Award Winning: Merrily We Roll Along

In my time here in New York I have been so privileged to work on so many amazing projects and meet so many amazing artists. On September 21st, I was lucky enough to attend my first awards ceremony for the New York Innovative Theater Awards where the show I worked on from March to May was both nominated for Outstanding Musical and one of my actors was nominated for Outstanding Actress in a Featured Role. To say I was over the moon is an understatement. And then, at the ceremony who should step out to present the award for Outstanding Musical? None other than Alice Ripley. I am so happy to have been a part of an amazing team and so proud of the work we did for the sake of theatre. This award is just icing on the cake.

-My producer and director selfie’d with Alice Ripley. nbd.

Additionally, during our production we got an email from Stephen Sondheim congratulating us on our production and expressing his apologies that he was unable to attend our show. I am still floored that that happened.

About Kathryn Meister

Production Stage Manager.
This entry was posted in Stage Management and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

