Year End Theatre Retrospective

 I stole this from thankyoufive​.tumblr.com

Shows I Did In 2015

  • Darkroom Series 8 (showcase, SM)
  • Darkroom Series 9 (showcase, SM)
  • Merrily We Roll Along (PSM)
  • Tech Five (showcase reading, SM)
  • Cymbeline (PSM)
  • Pope! An Epic Musical (ASM)
  • Brush Strokes (PSM)
  • Flight School (Sound Design, PSM)
  • Carefully Taught (PSM)
  • Two Bugs Are Better Than One (tour-continued, SM)
  • Emilie (reading, Lighting Design)
  • Hunter Gatherers (Sound Design)

Shows I Saw (Not in order because I can’t remember)

  • In the Soundless Awe
  • Emilie
  • The Temple, or Lebensraum
  • Cabaret
  • Blogologues: The A.S.S. Strikes Back
  • Rex
  • Hunter Gatherers
  • The Artist and the Scientist
  • No One Loves Us Here
  • Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime
  • Book of Mormon
  • You Can’t Take it With You
  • Cymbeline (The Public)

BY THE NUMBERS:

  • Total Plays/Performances I Watched: 87
  • Plays I Watched by Women: 6
  • Plays I Watched by Men Who Aren’t Shakespeare: 18
  • Plays by Shakespeare: 1
  • Shows Developed by Co-Ed Duos or Ensembles: 5
  • Plays I Worked by Women: 4
  • Plays I Watched by Authors of Color: 1
  • Plays I Worked by Authors of Color: 1
  • Plays I Freakin’ LOVED and wouldn’t shut up about (in bold, excluding those worked on): 3
  • Plays I Wouldn’t Recommend (unindicated): 3
  • Plays I Travelled To See: 1

Exciting Theatre World Things 2015

  • Hamilton
  • New Broadway theatre to be built announcement
  • FUN HOME
  • The Wiz
  • Former actor of mine from LA makes his Broadway debut!

Theatre Resolutions 2016

  • Keep working
  • See more plays
About Kathryn Meister

Production Stage Manager.
This entry was posted in Stage Management and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

